Chamber Benefits

Why Join the Grande Cache Chamber of Commerce?

The Grande Cache Chamber is a member of both the Alberta Chamber of Commerce (ACC) and the Canadian Chamber of Commerce. ACC meets regularly with Provincial cabinet ministers.

ACC is aware of changes that will affect businesses
ACC participates in various provincial task forces on business issues
ACC hosts ministers’ events and respond to government initiatives on behalf of the business community
Alberta Chamber of Commerce offers the following benefits:

ACC offers gas cards;

  •  Imperial oil gas card offering 3.5 cents / liter

  • Petro Canada .02 /liter

  • Husky/ Mohawk .02/liter

ACC offers merchants rates
ACC offers ATB special rates for terminal rentals and transaction charges
ACC provides Group Health and Insurance Options that are tax free benefits for employees
ACC offers tax free savings account to enable business to have an account from which to purchase replacement assets and materials
ACC offers preferred hotel and resort rates through specific hotel chains
ACC offers A Guide to Hosting Political Candidate Forums
ACC offers Chamber board orientations and training
ACC offers “speaker’s listing” of presenters at low costA
CC offers AVIS car rental rate

You can get ACC benefits by joining the Grande Cache Chamber of Commerce. The Grande Cache Chamber also offers the following initiatives.

  • Access to local issues and information at Chamber meetings such as tourism initiatives, local marketing strategies, workshops and local events.

  • Access to the Business Link

  • Community Futures for business planning referral

  • Access to information on training and assistance

  • Opportunity to network with local business owners

  • Awareness of “shop local” initiatives

  • Hosts Political Action Day for elections: Federal, Provincial and Municipal

  • Speakers Dinner with MLAs and political leaders

  • Two wine & cheese networking socials each year.

  • One beer & steak June networking barbeque

  • Political action with the Federal, Provincial and Municipal government representatives.